Welcome to St. Mary's

St. Mary's Secondary School, New RossSt. Mary’s is a Catholic all-girls school founded by the Sisters of Mercy and under the trusteeship of CEIST. We currently have 639 students, 20 classrooms, 14 specialist rooms and a wide range of facilities, clubs and sources. 

If we can be of any assistance to you, please don't hesitate to get in contact using the contact details on the right. 
We appreciate you visiting our website, and hope you enjoy your visit!


Prayer for Students doing Exams

Dear Lord,

As students preapre to take their exams we remind ourselves that their value is not based on their performance or results. 

Help them not only with this test but the many tests of life that are sure to come their way.

Help them to remain focused and calm, confident in their facts and ability and firm knowledge that no matter what happens today you are there with them. 

We also think of the parents and families of our exam students who will also experience the stresses and strains of this period. May they be blessed with patience, understanding and resilience.

We make this prayer through Christ our Lord.


End of School Year Prayer

We thank you, Lord God.

For all what was good during the past school year,

Both the things we remember and the things we have forgotten.

We ask you to continue to take care of us during the Summer holidays,

Keep us safe from harm, protect us from danger.

Help us to enjoy the long hours of sunlight

And be glad of the company of family and friends.

We pray for all in this school community

May they have a happy Summer.

And when September comes around,

May we be glad to meet together again.


Student Prayer at Exam Time  

Lord as I prepare to sit my exams send your Holy Spirit to guide me and be with me. 

Thank you for the many talents and gifts you have given me and for the opportunity of education.

Keep me calm.

Help me to remember all that I studied, to express it clearly and to answer the questions as best I can.

Give me peace, understanding and wisdom and be with me today and always.